A walk in the park 

“If you look closely at a tree you’ll notice it is knots and dead branches, just like our bodies. What we learn is that beauty and imperfection go together wonderfully.”
                                                Matthew Fox

I’ve said it before and I’ll doubtless say it again, but the best thing about this blog is the friends I’ve made as a result of it. I love how many people want to whip off their clothes for a virtual stranger! But those who do are always good company with interesting views and people I can chat easily to and learn from. And it was no different when I rocked up to Richmond station to meet @lovelustlondon at 8.30 on a Saturday morning. 

What followed was 12k of walking and four hours of chat with a few photo stops along the way. Oh, and a few near misses with dog walkers and runners! In no other part of my life would I be walking around a park with someone I’ve only known for a couple of hours talking about relationships, dating, kinks, vulnerabilities, cock size, inverted nipples, big bellies. And concerns looking good enough for sex parties. That last one was me not him. “Well, you’ve just seen me naked and I go to them.” “But you look great!” “And loads of people who look at your photos think you look great too!”. 

Just another example of this community helps each other realise that what you might see as imperfection is what other people see as beautiful. I was very happy to find the above quote; it fits so perfectly with both this photograph and our conversations. And talking of beauty, how amazing does he look here?! 

Sinful Sunday

18 thoughts on “A walk in the park 

  1. Personally I think we are in the best honest community. So we’ll done on that. I love your image as a whole, naked man in the middle of the forest with his heavy shoes so damn sexy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

