The Naked Rambler

It’s been a while since I have been behind the camera for an Exposing 40 collaboration, but what a pleasure to bring you Chiaroscuro. I got the tip off that he was approaching the Big Four O and up for a photography adventure a couple of months back, so a plan was hatched. Anyone who follows Chiaroscuro on Twitter will know he’s pretty handy with a camera himself, so I knew my photos would need to be pretty different to stand out. As a counter to his distinctive and often quite dramatic black and white shots I wanted mine to be green, fresh, carefree and fun – so off we went on a ramble on the North Downs.

The day was as fun the photos suggest, but the stand out moment for me was how surprised and happy he was as we later flicked through the photos over a pint. ‘Look at your back! Look at your leg muscles!’ There really is nothing like having someone else turn their lens on you to tell their story for making you see yourself – and appreciate yourself – differently. I am so happy that getting involved with Exposing 40 achieves this for those who trust this little project. So with no further ado, I bring you The Naked Rambler…

IMG_6884

IMG_6822

IMG_6851

Sinful Sunday

29 thoughts on “The Naked Rambler

  1. This will come as no surprise to you whatsoever, but I am in love with these! Your photography skills knock me out – what a collection! I love each one, but my favorite is the one with the tree. First, the eye-catching composition – wow! Second, hot guy wearing only boots? Did I mention he looks like he’s resting in a fairy tale forest?

    Lush. Just lush.
    xox

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh these are fantastic. It is always wonderful to see the male form as it is definitely in the minority when it comes to Sinful Sunday . My favourite image is the one of him sitting in the tree, there is something about the way his body fits perfectly into the tree and also the fabulous boots that are just so masculine. It looks perfectly natural and very sexy

    Mollyxxx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I had loads of fun doing this yesterday – cheerfully subversive, gigglely anarchic. Heartily recommend that people give it a pop! I love the photographs – a complete contrast to my own. But also, as a photographer (well, an ex-photographer) it was a very refreshing experience to cede control of my image to another.

    Do it! Book a day out in the country and feel the wind on your bits!

    (note to self: before you run naked up a hill, consider how visible for a vast distance you’ll be running back down the fucker)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are brilliant!!! The two of you make an excellent team. I love them all and especially love your decision to contrast the style with his own. The colors are so intense and lovely and I can almost taste the pure radiated joy and hear you both laughing as you ran around the countryside. First dibs if you ever decide to sell prints 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Pingback: Elust 84 | exposing40

  6. Pingback: Damn Hot Arse! | exposing40

Leave a Reply

