Drawn

Today at the WOW Festival I stood naked on a stage with eight other women while 40 others in the audience drew us. I have many reflections to share, not least the joy of meeting and getting naked with, and in front of, a host of utterly fabulous women! A post on that will follow in the next couple of days…

But for now I am sharing this image. Of nine I came home with this is the only one that features just me, which makes it seem most appropriate for Sinful Sunday (although I can’t wait to share the others too!). The artist was Annabel Bentley and I think captured me really well, although it will be interesting to hear what those of you who know me and have seen the whole me think. The most remarkable thing is that we only held each pose for ten minutes so this image took just 600 seconds. What talent! Thank you for sharing it with me, Annabel. xx

IMG_6114 (2)

Sinful Sunday

26 thoughts on “Drawn

  1. I can’t believe she managed to create this in just 10 minutes because wow is it so good. I think it totally captures the strength of your stance as I can completely see you up there owning yourself in that moment and that really comes across.

    I am really looking forward to hearing more about your day, it sounded fabulous. How did you hear about it?

    mollyxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so envious of this. Life drawing modelling is something I’ve always wanted to do but I’m too much of a fidget to sit still for hours upon end!

    I’m absolutely stunned that this only took 10 minutes, it’s fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. To me it shows confidence, humbleness, and poise. Hands down on your thigh not covering your delicate parts, relaxed body, head seductively down – it seems very intimate. The artist captured an innocent beauty quality. Really like this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

