Fuck me and marry me young…

Snow on the river and two by two

Took a lot to live a lot like you, I don’t

Go there now, but I hear they sung

Their “fuck me and marry me young”

Some wild idea and a big white bed, now

You know better than that, I said.

Driven Like The Snow, Sisters of Mercy

I bloody love sentimentality. And if the precursor to sentimentality is getting drunk with my oldest best friends in the world then, bring it on. Which is how I recently found myself promising to get some Goth into Exposing 40! So here you are my friend, a little Sisters of Mercy, a lot of kohl and the long black velvet gloves I wore to my 18th birthday party. The Manics-inspired fishnets shot will follow soon, I promise…

Dark 1  Dark 2

Dark 3

IMG_1329

35 thoughts on “Fuck me and marry me young…

  1. OMG. I die. This is one of the most amazing Sinful Sundays ever.
    AND Sisters of Mercy? Wow woman, what are you doing to us?
    Gorgeous gorgeous – the composition is just fantastic x x bravo x x

    Like

    • Gosh, thank you! And loving that you love Sisters! Have been listening to them since about 8 when I stated applying the black eye shadow and through the self portraits and edit…have been loving the old tunes! Xx

      Like

  2. Yay for a bit of goth. I love the second image down, the over exposure of the shot works so well to define the darkness of your hair and deep black of the gloves contrasting harshly with the over-whiteness of your skin.

    Mollyxxx

    Like

  3. This is such an intensely sexy and sultry series. I have to admit the final two images are my favourites, with the second just beating out the third (featuring your stunning gaze). For me, there’s something about the sensual and dreamy contact of your gloved hand to your breast that sets my imagination racing.

    ~M x

    Like

  4. totally goth! whenever I try to use it I look like I am practicing for my Halloween costume… even in July… you however look amazing.

    Like

  5. Pingback: “We Measure the Nostalgia” | exposing40

Leave a Reply

