The Great Exhibitionist

The Crystal Palace was built for the Great Exhibition in 1851. It burnt to the ground in 1936 leaving only its stone foundations as a haunting reminder of the once grand structure. It’s beautiful in all light and all weather, but just after sunrise, before the dog walkers and runners make the park their own, the archways are especially peaceful.

IMG_3933 (2)

This photo was brought to you by my friend Behind the Camera and a very trusty assistant who was on watch out duty. Thank you! I will blog about the making of this Sinful Sunday in the week. And there may be more photos to follow…

IMG_3222-0

 

45 thoughts on “The Great Exhibitionist

  1. Oh, this is breathtaking! I love the stark swaths of color (blue, green, gold, pink) and the absolutely perfect composition. Truly gorgeous. You are an angel or a nymph standing in your grotto. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with Kazi girl I think this is definitely a Scavenger Hunt notch. Historical building is on the list if my memory serves me well and lucky you having ‘helpers’. I do virtually all mine alone but that does mean that some locations are just out, although if I ask nicely M will quite happily come along and be the look out.

    Mollyxxx

    Like

    • I was very happy for the look out and for the photographer! I could have flown solo with a decent tripod, but I want this to be a collaborative effort with friends I am hoping more and more become a team effort! Xxx

      Like

    • Thank you! I tried to comment on yours but do some reason 9 times out of 10 my comments on your site never appear. Anyway, I said ‘please can you post every week as your images are always amazing’, or words to that effect! Xx

      Like

  3. That looks like a glorious location to make photos. Especially nude ones! I think you are so brave to be entirely naked. Just imagine if someone stumbled across you. In settings like these I am only brave enough to show some flesh, not all of it 😉

    Rebel xox

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Making of The Great Exhibitionist | exposing40

  5. The black and white one is my favourite: fabulous model, stunning composition, striking directional lighting: Helmut Newton eat your heart out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

