Scent

I am not properly dressed without my perfume. It makes me feel ready in the way other things – heels, lipstick, jewellery – work for other women.

I have risked missing trains to run back in the house if I have forgotten to spritz. Wearing it has made me feel sexy at times when looking in the mirror didn’t. It provides a flourish of femininity even when I am dashing around in jeans and Converse.

I love the ritual of layering scented lotion and perfume. I love breathing the last traces of it as I gather up my clothes. I love that flip in your belly when you roll over in bed, catch their scent on your sheets and are transported back to a moment.

Names echo the language of sex – Allure, Reveal, Touch, Intense, Pleasures, Euphoria.

Some of the bottles can be pretty suggestive too…

Perfume

See who else has taken up the No Humans challenge by clicking the lips below.

IMG_3222

 

23 thoughts on “Scent

  1. I am a huge fan of scent but not of perfumes. I do like them and have a collection but I rarely put them on…. and the scent I really love is the one of our bed, that musky mixture of us, that makes me feel warm, safe and sexy

    Mollyxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the ability of scent to set my day as it were. Depending on what I choose, I can be straightforward, focused, sexy or whimsical. Perfume is the ultimate starter to the kind of day I think I want or need.

    This was a really great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a beautiful post. Scent is so huge. A specific smell can transport you anywhere. I’d like to have a specific signature scent. I suppose it’s not too late to start…

    Gorgeous photo too. That bottle is stunning and it absolutely looks I’ve you snapped it on a fancy vanity, not in a duty free shop!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I used to be like you, never leaving the house until I had my scent on but they stopped making my favourite (*sigh) and Sir said it masked my scent and he loves nuzzling into my neck and just inhaling me, which actually sounds slightly odd now I’ve written it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I always wear the same one, day in day out. Usually for about three years or so, then I get bored and find a new one. Am currently on Gucci Guilty…not the bottle in the picture – that was shot passing through duty free last week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

